Attn: Oily gals on a budget

IMG_2012_Fotor

Whether you are on a budget or not, if you are in the market for a matte foundation that actually keeps you matte then I have found your perfect match!

The Loreal Infallible Pro-Matte is probably my all time favourite drugstore foundation. I know, I know it is a rather large claim but if you are oily like me and struggle to find anything that remotely compares to Estee Lauder Double Wear in terms of matte-ness, coverage and longevity, then you will cry tears of joy after wearing this foundation for a full day.

Let’s get to the specifics; the foundation has a medium, but buildable, coverage that applies very smoothly over pores and areas of mild-dryness. It applies perfectly with a brush or with a beauty blender if a more natural finish is desired and it gives a matte, but not dry matte finish (L’oreal call it a demi-matte finish). It doesn’t feel heavy on the skin and it doesn’t look cakey either which is a huge bonus. Now, if these all seem like redeeming qualities just wait until you experience this foundation in person and see how well it wears throughout the day. Your mind will be blown. I dont need to touch up. Ever. The foundation looks exactly the same at the end of the day as it did when I first applied it. Even my Double Wear doesn’t always do that. If you’ve been out and about through out the day then you might have a little bit of shine but it honestly looks healthy. Can you tell I’m obsessed?

I love this foundation so much that I am mixing it with other foundations when the colour doesn’t match because I don’t want to have to go back to touching up all day and having my makeup separate and melt off my face.

So if you couldn’t tell, I love this foundation and I would recommend it to every single person in the entire universe. Even if you aren’t oily, if you are more normal/combo, I think you will still love this foundation.

Thanks for reading,

xo

2 thoughts on “Attn: Oily gals on a budget

  1. It’s better than Double Wear? I might need to go out and buy this ASAP. I haven’t repurchased my Double Wear yet because I’m waiting for the bonus event. And also the price is high.

    I can’t wait to try this foundation though! Thanks for the review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

