The Highlight Of My Day

IMG_1826_Fotor

It can be really hard to recognise exactly what the highlight of a day has been and recently, for myself, that hasn’t been because I had too many to choose from. I saw this notebook in a shop and decided to give it a go and see what happened ..

The idea behind it is that you write in the highlight of your day every day for three years. The pages start on January 1st and end on December 31 but each page has 3 section for 3 consecutive years. It’s rather daunting to know that you are committing to over 1000 entries when you start the journal but its surprisingly easy to get the hang of.

Everyday I just write one sentence. Just one thing that made me smile that day and that it is. It doesn’t have to be big, it doesn’t have to be hugely significant, it just has to be one positive thing that happened that day.

The greatest thing about this journal is not only am I then able to look back days, months and even years, and see what was important to me, but it is also emphasising the idea that there is good in every day. We all have shitty days, but I have learnt to see positivity in situations I never thought I would.

I really love what this journal is doing and teaching me so I would highly recommend it if you were interested, I got mine from Kikki K (I spend waaaay too much money at that store)

Thanks for reading,

xo

Leave a Reply

