2014 Favourites: Eye-mazing Products

IMG_1785_Fotor

Welcome back to the second installment of my 2014 Favourites: Eye Edition. I’ve got quite a few favourites (no surprises there) so I hope you’ve got a snack and let’s get started ..

Brows:

2014 was the year of the brows, inspired by the likes of Cara Delevingne and the growing popularity of the brand Anastasia Beverly Hills. This year I conquered brows. I have quite hairy eyebrows that I spend a lot of time getting waxed and tweezed and I have never found a way to create a sculpted, precise brow .. until this year. Using the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wizz and the Anastasia Beverly Hills DipBrow Pomade every day is a good brow day!

Shadow:

I finally started building a MAC palette this year so the shadows in that have been used quite a lot, I still need to depot a bunch of singles but I’m slowly getting there. Some of my favourites are Kid, Quarry, Nylon, Sable, Mystery and Carbon. Mac eyeshadows aren’t the best in the world but they’re easy to get a hold of, affordable and they have a huge colour selection so I have been loving those this year. Some of you may have read this post about the Limited Edition Charlotte Tilbury Palette and how much I loved it, well those are being chucked delicately placed into my favourites too. The Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palettes are exactly that, luxury. The shadows are beautiful quality and colour matched so well, I think they are definitely worth the investment.

Liner:

Here’s a shocker, I don’t have any liner favourites! I’m not really a big user of eyeliner, on a day-to-day basis I will usually use any black liner very sparingly because I end up buffing it out with some black eyeshadow anyway. In terms of gel and liquid liner, I have tried a couple this year but they all smudge on me! I have somewhat hooded eyes so I always have a problem with liner smudging and transferring onto my lid. If you have any recommendations then I would love/need to hear them.

Mascara:

I definitely make up for my lack of liners with mascaras, I have 3 favourites and all for different reasons. Firstly, the Maybelline Mega Plush is a great mascara for when wearing false lashes. It doesn’t make my lashes very thick or overly curled and it doesn’t make them clumpy and spidery looking but most importantly, it keeps the lashes soft so they blend into the falsies really well. On it’s own it’s a bit of an average mascara, but it is great for this purpose. Next, it the Rimmel Lash Accelerator this is a great everyday mascara. After I curl my lashes with my Kevin Aucoin Lash Curlers and put a couple of coats of mascara on and my lashes will be curled all day, looking long and black and awesome. My last mascara favourite is for big lashes and that is the Chi Chi 3D Magic Lash this mascara will make your eyelashes look fake, I have had people come up to me and ask if I am wearing falsies a couple of times with this mascara. It gives volume, length and makes them super black, I love it.

Those are all of the eye products that I have been loving for this last year, I hope you enjoyed reading and be prepared for my favourite category on Friday!

Thanks for reading,

xo

Leave a Reply

