Binge-Worthy TV Shows

scandal_Fotor_Collage

I am coming up to my final exams for university so, of course, I am doing a lot of procrastinating lately, and one of my favourite ways to do this is binge watching TV shows. 

I am never the first on the bandwagon when it comes to tv. I ignore the hype and eventually give in and wonder why I didn’t start earlier. It’s the same pattern every time. If you haven’t seen any of these shows then where have you been?!?!

  1. Orange Is The New Black. Now I know this show is currently off season but if you haven’t seen it, then now is the perfect time to start watching! The characters are amazing and completely make the show worth watching. I’ve never met characters like those inmates in a show before and after the first episode I was hooked. I will place a warning on this recommendation however, because some scenes can be a little …. sexual.
  2. Scandal. Oh. My. God. I don’t know what my life was before this show. I don’t know if my favourite part of the show is the romance between Olivia and the President (which can be frustrating at times) or the incredibly written episodes that allow you to follow along in the drama and put 2 and 2 together yourself but still not giving the plot away. Seriously, you need to be watching this.
  3. Friends. If we are talking tv that you sit down with a massive bowl of popcorn and forget the world then Friends is the best show for that. I think I have seen every single episode but I still love watching! Never in the history of television has there been a more loved cast and it makes me happy to watch them even years after the last episode aired.

Those are my top 3 shows to watch when I have better things to be doing but, believe me, there are a lot more! I would love to know what shows are your favourite because I am almost completely caught up on Scandal and need a new show to fall in love with!!

Thanks for reading,

xo

Leave a Reply

