Bloggers make me do it: NARS

IMG_1649

The most effective way of getting me to buy a product is reading about it on my favourite beauty blogs and I was at a NARS counter the other day and realised that there are a lot of highly raved about products so I decided to give them a go ..

  1.  NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. This is a product that I bought a while ago and holy moly is it good! This is the only concealer I own that can be used without compromise under the eyes and on the face. It has super full coverage but it still gives a smooth and un-cakey look. This concealer has been hyped up so so much and it is 100% worth it. Trust me.
  2. NARS Laguna Bronzer. This one is an oldy but a goody. When I first started watching Youtube videos I remember wanting this bronzer so badly because it was all that everyone could talk about. And still today people are still raving about it! This bronzer is perfect for fair to medium skin tones for both contouring and bronzing. It’s a warm toned bronzer but it isn’t orange at all and looks so natural on the skin. It has a slight shimmer running through it but honestly it is undetectable on the skin.  The formula is pigmented but smooth and blendable and the only negative I have to say about it is that typical NARS packaging which gets dirty in 0.003 seconds.
  3. NARS Dual Intensity Eyeshadows. These were pretty hyped up around the launch of these new products and I swatched them on my hand for the first time the other day and I had to buy a couple. They have the most beautiful metallic finish that give the eye so much dimension. I recommend applying them with your finger rather than a brush because it transfers the texture a bit better. These are really easy and effortless eyeshadows because they look amazing with just one swipe of colour. The only negative I have to say about these is that most of the eyeshadows are quite cool-toned but I can still work with them easily.

I would love to hear your favourite NARS products because I have been really loving the brand lately, or even some products you don’t like from the brand to I don’t waste my money!

Thanks for reading,

xo

3 thoughts on “Bloggers make me do it: NARS

  1. Honestly I’m obsessed with their concealer! It’s definitely worth the extra money. And wearing those eye shadows wet gives them a really cool intense look! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

