Instagram Red Lip

IMG_1155_Fotor_Collage

I uploaded a picture onto my Instagram showing me wearing a bright red lip and I thought I would share with you all what I used to get it. 

IMG_1328

Whenever I wear a bright lip, the most important thing I do is make sure I have moisturised lips to begin with. When I am washing my face in the morning, I make sure to gently rub the face cloth over my lips to exfoliate them and get rid of any gross dead/dry skin and then I put a good lip balm on straight after. This makes sure you lip colour will go on smoothly and look much better.

To get my bright red lip, I used the Rimmel Lasting Finish Lip Liner in Red Dynamite and I lined my lips and also feathered that line in towards the centre of my lips. I didn’t fill them in completely, I just softened the line so it wasn’t so harsh. Then I used the Art Deco Lipstick in 435 which is a bright orange glossy lipstick. It has a really creamy and moisturising feel on the lips which I love and when it is blended into the red lip liner, it creates the slightest ombre effect and really flatters the lips.

I got a bunch of compliments with this colour so I would love for you to try it out too!!

Thanks for reading,

xo

One thought on “Instagram Red Lip

Leave a Reply

