Review: The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

IMG_1210 I have been using this new day cream for a week or so now and I really wanted to give it a good go so that I could report my honest and full opinion on it and, I’m not going to lie, I love it. I have always been hesitant to use face products from the Vitamin E range just because they are too rich for my skin and are targeted towards dry, more mature skin types. This product, however, is a mattifying day cream that is supposed to give 24 hour hydration and a cooling sensation on the skin and I can confirm it does. It has quite a strong fragrance, I can’t pinpoint it but I have employed the smelling of my family and we think it is geranium which I actually find quite pleasant. The texture of the cream is a lightweight gel that has ‘microscopic aqua spheres’ which give it a slightly grainy texture which takes some getting use to but the grains don’t last as they absorb into the skin. My skin feels really soft throughout the day, but I don’t feel over-hydrated to the point where I’m oily. I have actually been really loving this moisturiser in combination with my acne spot treatments (which can be drying if used everyday for a couple of days) because my skin has been terrible over the last week or two but is finally calming down which also shows that this product doesn’t break me out. I have a feeling that this is going to be very well loved in my current skincare routine. Thanks for reading, xo

Leave a Reply

