July Favourites

IMG_1096_Fotor

It is the end of the month which is ridiculous because how on earth is it already August?!

I made a few discoveries and a few rediscoveries this month in the world of makeup so I thought I would share those with you ..

IMG_1106

My absolute favourite lip combo of the month was the Revlon Super Lustrous lipstick in Primrose with the Maybelline Colour Elixer in Blush Essense over top. It gives the most beautiful, juicy-looking pink lips and I couldn’t get enough of it this month. It is perfect for everyday and together the colour and shine was super long lasting. I seriously love this combo and will still be wearing it for a while to come.  IMG_1113

I managed to find a ‘buy one get one free’ sale for these Art Deco Shadows and couldn’t resist picking up these two shadows. Rather annoyingly, they don’t have proper names, just numbers. Shade 345 (left) is a stunning pinky/nude colour that has a silver shimmer running through it that makes the shadow look almost wet which is a really cool effect. Shade 30 (right) is a coppery rose gold colour that is uber popular at the moment and pairs perfectly with 345. The look created is romantic and elegant and I am obsessed with it. Perfect for a romantic night in with my dogs … IMG_1117

 

First things first, yes that is a brow hair on the pencil. My bad.

I ordered this pencil in the Chi Chi Get The Look bundle (which you can read about here) and I haven’t stopped using it since it arrived. It is the perfect colour, not too warm, not too ashy, and it is quite waxy which I prefer because it means it disperses less product and you get a lighter and more natural application. If you can get your hands on this then I would super mega highly recommend it.

IMG_1122

 

This is the Chi Chi Fabulous and Flawless Foundation which I got in the same bundle as the eyebrow pencil. This foundation is light/medium with one light application but it is definitely buildable to full coverage. It softens the appearance of your skin and seems to blur imperfections, it last extremely well on my oily skin and it is super affordable. I don’t know what else to say. Buy it.

 

Thanks for reading,

xo

Leave a Reply

