Falling Back in Love With … Lip Crayons

IMG_1057

 

Since being back at Uni, I have found myself reaching for those quick and easy on-the-go products and lip crayons are exactly that for me. 

IMG_1070

These are the Revlon Kissable Balm Stains which were my very first lip crayons. These are unique in that they stain your lips and they actually do so really evenly. I don’t find the colour flaking off or looking patchy and dry which is wonderful. I have the colours (left to right) Sweetheart (which is a bright candy pink), Smitten (which is a deeper hot pink) and Honey (an amazing your-lips-but-better colour). Clearly I have used the colour Honey quite a lot. It seems to have found itself a nice spot in my handbag for when I feel like slapping on a bit of lippy. I love the other colours too for when I feel like a bit of low-maintenance colour. Highly highly recommend these. IMG_1072

This is another Revlon product but this is the ColourBurst Matte Balm in Elusive. It is a gorgeous brighter neutral pink, perfect for spicing up your everyday makeup. Although this is a matte balm, it isn’t drying and it doesn’t stick to any dry bits on your lips or settle into the wee lines on your lips. It is super smooth to apply and surprisingly moisturising. There is a common theme here that I gravitate towards these as the next step up from a tinted lip balm in terms of everyday makeup. More colour and pigmentation, but the same swipe-and-go kind of application.IMG_1074These are the Covergirl LipPerfection Jumbo Gloss Balms in (left to right) 210 and 205. Despite the colours annoyingly not having actual names, these are my favourite handbag lip products at the moment. The colour 210 is a natural rosy colour and 205 is slightly lighter and creamier than my natural lip colour and they are more sheer than the other 2 products mentioned above which is perfect when you don’t have a mirror on the bus or in a cafe etc. The feel like a lip balm on the lips but they have the perfect amount of pigmentation. They look especially ratty because I found them at the bottom of my handbag and that isn’t a nice place to be.

 

Thanks for reading,

xo

 

Leave a Reply

