Bronzer in the Winter?!?!

IMG_1029

Today we are dealing with a controversial subject. Bronzer in the winter.

If you didn’t know, here in New Zealand it is currently -1000000 degrees because it is the middle of winter but I am still wearing my bronzer regardless of the freezing temperature. 

So many people think that bronzer is unnecessary in the winter because the sun isn’t out and it might look fake to be golden and bronzed but I think differently! I look like a relative of Caspar the Friendly Ghost during winter so I need a bit of bronzer to give me some life. These are my 3 favourites to do just thing (and they are super affordable):

 

IMG_1033

The Body Shop Bronzing Powder in Light Matte is a really subtle neutral toned bronzer which gives the perfect level of natural, everyday definition. I apply it with a big powder brush all around my face and because it is such a light colour, I don’t have to worry about it looking muddy or unblended. It adds that little something extra and is foolproof. It’s a winner all round in my books.

 

IMG_1032

The Collection Bronze Glow Mosaic Powder in Sunkissed was an impulse buy when I was in Countdown one day thanks to Shaaanxo and when I got home I thought to myself ‘why on earth did I buy this?’ I very rarely wear a bronzer with shimmer in it but for some reason I bought this bronzer with, what looks like, a bunch of shimmer in it.

I tried this once and I fell in love. The shimmer isn’t actually glittery in any way, it gives a really beautiful glow to the skin which, when you skin may be looking a bit dry and drab is perfect. The colour is warm but not orangey and as an added bonus it makes a stunning wash of glowy bronze colour on the eye if you’re in a hurry or minimising products. I definitely recommend this one too.

 

IMG_1036

The NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in Sunny is my go-to product when I want a stronger contour or bronzing. It is darker than The Body Shop bronzer and it completely matte so it makes for the perfect contour powder. I typically only use this product when I am going out just because the colour is darker than what I usually use every day but when I so use this, even though I am so fair during the winter, I never find that it looks muddy on my skin so (surprise, surprise) I really recommend this product as well!

 

Using bronzer during the colder winter months doesn’t have to be something to worry about. Used in the right way, it can give you a bit of life and colour and not make you look like an oompa loompa.

 

Thanks for reading

xo

 

2 thoughts on “Bronzer in the Winter?!?!

Leave a Reply

