Top 5: New Finds

So I think it’s pretty obvious I miss my opportunity to post my June Favourites. I was on holiday and to be honest I completely forgot about it … whoops.

But I still want to share with you some products I have been really enjoying lately so enjoy!

 

  1. Mac Pro Longwear Concealer in NW15. I hauled this in my holiday haul (which you can read about here) and I have been using it ever since. The coverage is perfection, the longevity is flawless, to be perfectly honest it is the best concealer I have ever used. I am even considering getting it in a shade darker to that I can use it to spot conceal because it is that amazing. The ONLY downside to this product is the packaging; it has a pump which would usually be my idea of perfect packaging but with this particular pump it is impossible to get only a small amount of product out. There is the potential of a lot of waste with this but despite that it is too good.
  2. Mac Lipstick in Flat Out Fabulous. This lipstick was also hauled in that same post and I am totally in love with the colour. I haven’t been wearing it every single day like with the concealer because it is quite the statement colour but every time I have worn it I received a tonne of complements which reinforced my love (because who doesn’t love being told they look good??) It is a cool tone bright pink and looks good on every skin tone, hair colour and eye colour so I would definitely recommend checking this out.
  3. Essie Nail Polish in Bahama Mama. This particular nail polish name stood out in my mind because I vividly remember Ingrid (from Miss Glamorazzi) ranting and raving about this colour maybe a year or 2 ago and I now see why. It is gorgeous dark magenta that is perfect for autumn/winter and Essie formulas are some of my favourite, this being no exception. If I was wearing nail polish over the last few weeks it was always this one.
  4. Clinique Super City Block SPF 40. I burn like crazy. I can just look at the sun and I will be lobster red. Not only that but I’m not one of those annoying people who are bright red one day and the next super tan … nope I’m bright red for a week and then back to pale. So since I went on holiday, protecting myself from the sun was very important, especially my face. This was the only SPF I used on my face and I am very happy to say that I didn’t burn even once. Not even the tiniest bit. Even after swimming and whole days in the sun (reapplying of course) I managed avoid being burnt PLUS, if that wasn’t enough, It is lightweight and non-greasy, I can wear it under my makeup seamlessly or wear it on its own and i don’t look like a greaseball and on top of all that, it didn’t break me out so, in my eyes, this is the best of the best.
  5. Rimmel Waterproof Gel Eyeliner in Black. Finally, I have been getting back into gel eyeliner and whenever that happens, this is always the product I reach for. It is super black and drys down to a matte finish which I prefer, it doesn’t dry easily and stay really smooth in the tub but the most important thing for me is that it is waterproof. I have oily eyelids and despise eyeliners that transfer onto the top of my eyelids but this one doesn’t!

Thanks for reading

xo

Leave a Reply

