Accidental Clinique Haul

I think we have all had that moment where we go into a store wanting one thing and we end up coming out with an extra-large bag overflowing …

I went into Clinique today wanting 2 things. I came out with a lot more BUT it wasn’t actually my fault.

 I went into for a face sunscreen and was recommended the Super City block SPF 40 which I am very excited to try. I made it very clear that I despise greasy face sunscreen with a passion and the lovely woman serving me assured me that this product would not leave me looking like a greasy, slippery mess. I have also been wanting to try the Anti-Blemish Solutions Clinical Clearing Gel for a while now. I absolutely love my La-Roche Posay Effaclar Duo but I am almost out of it and it is so annoying to get my hands on because nowhere in New Zealand sells it so I figured I would give this one a go since I’ve heard such great reviews.

 

As I said, the woman serving me was so helpful and knowledgeable about the products and what she was saying was genuinely interesting so we got chatting and she ended up gifting me all of these testers to try out and see if I like. The 4 products on the left are from the Moisture Surge range and the 3 on the left are from the Anti-Blemish Solutions range. I was a little confused when she told me to try both ranges since initially I thought they would contradict each other but I was quickly informed that quite the opposite would happen. The Anti-Blemish Solutions range will target the breakouts and prevent them from coming in the first place along with treating the pesky buggers who have already made the surface and the Moisture Surge range will heal and replenish the skin so my skin becomes healthier overall without drying or over-producing oil.

And when she put it like that, how could I say no?

I had such great service at Clinique so I am super excited to try these new products and let you know how they go so stay tuned.

Thanks for reading

xo

One thought on “Accidental Clinique Haul

  1. Pingback: Top 5: Acne Fighting Products | Little City Bigger Dreams

Leave a Reply

